Passions

I have always enjoyed music (who doesn’t right), but it wasn’t until middle school that I discovered my passion for making music. That was when I began learning how to play the Viola. Creating music is both challenging and very rewarding. It really showed me a  whole new world that I didn’t even know was there. Playing music isn’t just about reading notes, it’s about feeling the music and putting yourself into every performance. The Viola also gives me a chance to be a solo performer, and be part of a ensemble. Anytime I am performing I get this thrill of excitement and nerves that I don’t experience doing anything else.  Every musician in a ensemble is connected by their love of music and dedication to putting on the best concerts possible. It’s this sense of unity, and the feeling  of pure joy after performing a piece, that make me love playing the Viola.

Photo from hitarek.net/bingimages  

Leave a Reply

